Keynote speakers

Aslihan Tece Bayrak

Senior Lecturer at Media Design School (TR)

Ilias Iakovidis

Adviser of European Commission (BE)

Jan Derksen

Radboud University Nijmegen (NL)

Lies van Gennip

CEO of Nictiz (NL)

Michel van Schaik

Director Healthcare of Rabobank (NL)

Raymond Borger

Medical Doctor Vitaalplus+ (NL)

Stephanie Jansen – Kosterink

Researcher of Roessingh Research and Development (NL)


Andressa Pinheiro

Director of Triunica Gamification (BR)

Anna Domen

PhD Candidate at Academic Medical Center, Division of Psychiatry (NL)

Anne Roefs

Associate Professor at Maastricht University (NL)

Aparna Sridhar

Assistant Professor in Obstetrics and Gynecology at David Geffen School of Medicine at University of California Los Angeles (USA)

Dmitry Fatiev

Industrial PhD Candidate at Sol Technologies AS (NO)

Doris Rusch

Associate Professor at DePaul University (USA)

Edith Zuiderent

Managing director at BelevenisTafel - by Onwijs multitouch specialists (NL)

Elena Bertozzi

Professor at Quinnipiac University (USA)

Elizabeth Edwards

In-Practice Fellow at Bart’s and The London School of Medicine and Dentistry (UK)

Eng Chuan Neoh

Senior Physiotherapist at Tan Tock Seng Hospital (SG)

Enny Das

Professor; chair of CIW department at Radboud University, Centre for Language Studies (NL)

Fabian Jäger

CEO/Co-Founder of PatientZero Games (DE)

Fares Kayali

Senior Researcher at Vienna University of Technology (AT)

Filip Setmanuk

Director of Filip Setmanuk (DE)

Heather Honea

PhD; Chair of Marketing Fowler College at San Diego State University (USA)

Henk van Zeijts

Director of DialogueTrainer (NL)

Isabel Van De Keere

CEO & Founder of Immersive Rehab (UK)

Jim Lumsden

PhD Student at University of Bristol (UK)

Jo Vrancken

Lecturer/researcher at PXL University College (BE)

João Zaggia

Director of Triunica Gamification (BRA)

Joost Hermans

R&D at Games for Health Europe (NL)

Laurent Grumiaux

Project Vision and Development at R.O.G.E.R (BE)

Lena Hendlmeier

Researcher at Institute for Design Science e.V., Munich (DE)

Ludivine Lechat

Researcher at St Lucas School of Arts, Antwerp (BE)

Mario Ganzeboom

PhD student at Centre for Language and Speech Technology, Radboud University Nijmegen (NL)

Mark van Kuijk

Founder lapp | Lab Director Game Solutions Lab (NL)

Martina Ratto

Cognitive Scientist at MyCognition Limited (UK)

Menno van Pelt-Deen

Design Researcher at Lapp (NL)

Micah Hrehovcsik

Founder of Game Architect Studios (NL)

Pieter van Gorp

Assistant Professor and CTO at TU/e and GameBus (NL)

Rob Tieben

Idee Brouwerij (NL)

Roland Goetgeluk

Market Research, Marketer, Game-Design at Games for Health Projects (NL)

Sami Kosonen

President of Iterator Oy (FIN)

Simon McCallum

Associate Professor Applied Computer Science Department, NTNU (NO)

Sofoklis Kyriazakos

Assoc. Professor at Aarhus University (DK)

Sophie Mobbs

Senior Lecturer and Programme Leader at Middlesex University (UK)

Susan Imus

Chair of Columbia College Chicago (USA)

Sveinung Tornås

Head of Innovation and e-health at Sunnaas hospital (NO)

Tom De Smedt

Researcher at St Lucas School of Arts, Antwerp (BE)

Tom Langhorst

Research coordinator, researcher, lecturer at Fontys University of Applies Science - school of ICT (NL)

hosts and moderators

John Harrison

Academic committee / Prof. Principal Consultant Metis Cognition Ltd. (UK)